Make an Appointment: 603-821-0008 |   [email protected]

  • Marissa Rogers, MSW

    Clinical Background

    Hello and thanks for stopping by! My name is Marissa Rogers and I am a master’s level social worker.  I began my mental health career in a community-based setting supporting children and families who have experienced complex trauma. I supported them in developing coping skills and promoted independent living and advocacy. I provided in-home therapy as well as community outreach. I facilitated groups, provided individual and family therapy, and led conversations regarding advocacy and policy implementation at the program level.

    I’ve helped people with symptoms and behaviors related to self-harm, suicidal ideation, PTSD, anxiety, depression, postpartum OCD and anxiety, postpartum depression and mood disorders.

    Passion & Interest

    Maternal and infant mortality and morbidity continues to be a threat to the livelihood of birthing people all around the country, especially Black women and Women of Color. Since 2015, I’ve been dedicated to eliminating the gaps in access to adequate birthing care. With this dedication, I worked as a doula for friends and family and grew an online community to address racial and ethnic health disparities. Now I oversee maternal and child health visiting programs to ensure quality prenatal and postpartum care.

    My interest lies in providing holistic care to pregnant and parenting individuals who may feel isolated or just need a moment to themselves. We’ve heard it takes a village to raise a child, but often forget about the mom or parent. That’s where I come in to hold space for you.

    My Approach

    I use humor and rapport building skills to make genuine connections with each person I meet. I employ practices that use anti-oppressive, culturally humble, trauma-informed and intersectional approaches for diverse populations.

    About Me

    I received my MSW from Simmons University. My bachelor’s degree in sociology was earned at UNC Charlotte and I concentrated my studies on child and family development. I enjoy spending time with my family, especially playing games like UNO (they don’t stand a chance)!